Two months pass without charges for cyclist’s death

This white bike was chained to a post in Oxfor...
Image via Wikipedia

Still waiting.

It has been 61 days since the July collision that resulted in Susan Desotel’s death.

No charges have been filed, and police are still waiting for results of toxicology tests.

Charges won’t help Susan, of course, but they should be filed – and soon – to show that careless driving that takes a life will not be tolerated.

C.R.’s Bicycle Safety and Driver Alertness Month will end this week.

The public awareness it was intended to promote needs to continue.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Two months pass without charges for cyclist’s death”


  1. 1 John V September 29, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Thank you for following up on this. I dated Susan much of these last three years, sctually today is a very meaningful three year anniversary. She was a wonderful woman and I miss her more than I can say. I know that some comments in the gazette online and kwwl.com from unidentified friends of the driver mentioned that he is going through hell. Good. He can’t possibly know hell like I know it but any awareness is better than none. He has shown no remorse and only played cya by not commenting, not appologizing. The last I heard Susan’s family had not heard from him and heard no explaination.

  2. 2 John V September 29, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I should clarify my comment. Susan and I weren’t dating at the time of her death. She remained one of the people I most cared about. My thoughts are with her family. She was a great woman. I’ll miss her forever.


Comments are currently closed.



peopleforbikes

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


