A cyclist’s 12 Days of Christmas

A few gift ideas for the cyclist in your life,
with a little wishful thinking thrown in…

On the first day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the second day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the third day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the fifth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the seventh day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
seven‘s latest road bike,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the eighth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
eight contributions,
seven’s latest road bike,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the ninth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
nine RAGBRAI passes,
eight contributions,
seven’s latest road bike,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
ten biking movies,
nine RAGBRAI passes,
eight contributions,
seven’s latest road bike,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
eleven months of sunshine,
ten biking movies,
nine RAGBRAI passes,
eight contributions,
seven’s latest road bike,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me,
twelve Share the Road signs,
eleven months of sunshine,
ten biking movies,
nine RAGBRAI passes,
eight contributions,
seven’s latest road bike,
six-packs of beer,
five spa-are tubes,
four PowerBars,
three Clif Shots,
two aero wheels,
and a warm, brightly colored jersey.

© 2009 B.J. Smith

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 Responses to “A cyclist’s 12 Days of Christmas”


  1. 1 Marianne December 4, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Thanks for the great gift ideas and for putting me in the Holiday spirit!

  2. 2 Jim December 4, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    I love this. I’m now excited about getting back on my bike. Every day here in Colorado, I look at the sunshine. I want to ride Waterton Canyon, but my editor, BJ is cracking the whip.


  1. 1 Tweets that mention A cyclist’s 12 Days of Christmas « puncture proof -- Topsy.com Trackback on December 4, 2009 at 5:15 pm
  2. 2 A Cyclists 12 Days of Christmas — Velobration Trackback on December 9, 2009 at 3:58 pm
Comments are currently closed.



peopleforbikes

Twitter Updates

  • RT @JoyAnnReid: The consequences of elections can be grave, America. Voting to “shake things up” or “send an outsider to Washington” or goi… ~ 3 hours ago
  • RT @didikins4life: “There was always a minority afraid of something, and a great majority afraid of the dark, afraid of the future, afraid… ~ 4 hours ago
  • RT @SethAbramson: (THREAD) There's now a rumor in Congress that Trump plans to fire Special Counsel Mueller on December 22. If this happens… ~ 6 hours ago
  • RT @MomsDemand: ICYMI: NRA hijacks first bipartisan gun bill in years. Now it's too dangerous to pass. every.tw/2BwCN3e via @usatoda… ~ 8 hours ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


