New moniker, and a plug for Jingle Cross Rock

As our 43rd U.S. president might say, “The more things change … the more they become, uh, different. As time passes, they get different.”

As Mrs. Smith is fond of telling me, “Change is good.” This is usually when the furniture has been moved or tofu has been substituted for beef in the chili.

Who am I to argue? So I made a change.

The blog has shed its previous self-referential name, which always struck me as really pretentious. It may have been, but I also just couldn’t think of some name I liked. I had to think about it for a while. I’m kinda liking this new one.

It’s subject to change, of course.

Meanwhile and more important …

Bicycle stuff:

After driving by the Jingle Cross Rock cyclocross bike races without being able to stop and spectate the past couple of years, I am bound and determined to witness some of the event in Iowa City this coming weekend.

Details here if you’re interested. Note that proceeds benefit the University of Iowa Children’s Hospital.

I’m told the Jingle Cross Rock is a blast. Great name, too. I’ll take some pictures.

Pedal on.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
1 Response to “New moniker, and a plug for Jingle Cross Rock”


  1. 1 art_three December 2, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    I learned something today: the design differences between a road bike and a cyclocross bike. and I appreciate those subtle and not-so-subtle hardware features!!


Comments are currently closed.



peopleforbikes

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


