In search of cycling photos and Danica Patrick

Picture of Danica Patrick at the 2006 Indianapolis 500.

Image via Wikipedia

Straying for a bit from my original intent in setting up this blog (I seemed to be the only one in my “community” who didn’t have a blog at the time), I thought I would throw a few syllables out about one of my favorite activities — bicycling.

Among other reasons, I want to see what Zemanta will suggest for illustrations and related articles. Z-ta, as I’ve seen it called somewhere, relies heavily on Wikipedia for its “Gallery” of photos and graphics. (If I had the time right now, I would investigate to find out just who the hell are the Sorell twins and what that shower scene is all about and why are they on Wikipedia.) A casual survey of the illustrations Z-ta suggests seems to indicate that there is a dearth of freely available artwork out there in the Wild World Web. Most of them seem to be labeled something like “license unknown, so go check it for yourself” and the indefinite “may be fair use” but then again may not be.

So far in the writing of this post, Z-ta has suggested not a single picture of a bicycle but a healthy assortment of articles and bloggings about Zemanta. Of about 50 suggestions for me in the Gallery so far, I can figure out the connection between my post and only three or four of the pictures.

Last try for the night, since she represents the company (Go-Daddy) that powers my websites: Z-ta, show me a picture (one that I can use without getting sued and without checking myself) of Danica Patrick! (Clicking for an update….)

Bingo! If you squint real hard you can see her behind the wheel (I think). And a few bicycles finally showed up, too!

More about bicycling another time, maybe. Pedal on.

Related articles
peopleforbikes

Twitter Updates

  • RT @JoyAnnReid: The consequences of elections can be grave, America. Voting to “shake things up” or “send an outsider to Washington” or goi… ~ 3 hours ago
  • RT @didikins4life: “There was always a minority afraid of something, and a great majority afraid of the dark, afraid of the future, afraid… ~ 4 hours ago
  • RT @SethAbramson: (THREAD) There's now a rumor in Congress that Trump plans to fire Special Counsel Mueller on December 22. If this happens… ~ 6 hours ago
  • RT @MomsDemand: ICYMI: NRA hijacks first bipartisan gun bill in years. Now it's too dangerous to pass. every.tw/2BwCN3e via @usatoda… ~ 8 hours ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


