Scenes from the Pigman Sprint Triathlon

If you can swim, ride a bicycle and run a little, a triathlon might be just your thing. My preference is cycling, I’m a poor swimmer, and I run only when I’m in a big hurry, but I wanted to see what the Pigman Triathlon is all about.

Surprised, I learned that people ride all kinds of bicycles on these things, not just the speedy-looking, expensive things you never see on a trail. (Picture below of one that ended up in the back of my Wrangler when rider Kevin flatted along Palo Marsh Road. I saved him part of a long walk back to Pleasant Creek State Park.)

I was too late for the swimming, but caught a few images. Some of my favorites are just below, along with a “movie” that includes others. (The music was chosen only because it’s called “Distance,” which seemed appropriate, and I found it as a sample on my PC.)

To use an image for anything other than personal, non-commercial purposes, please contact me by commenting. Thank you.

Pigman Sprint 2009 048b

Pigman Sprint 2009 057b

Pigman Sprint 2009 045b

Pigman Sprint 2009 067b

Pigman Sprint 2009 078b

Pigman Sprint 2009 083b

Pigman Sprint 2009 095b

Pigman Sprint 2009 097b

Pigman Sprint 2009 107b

Updated 6/9/09: Additional still frames are now available on webshots.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 Responses to “Scenes from the Pigman Sprint Triathlon”


  1. 1 Rosie Lee June 8, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    BJ:

    Thank you SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!! That was so awesome!!!

    The one of the team member running and “high fiving” the person in the Chevy Tahoe was actually a girl I work and my boss in the Chevy Tahoe, yesterday was their first triathlon! My boss had to take off right away for his son’s baseball trip… I can tell you that an image like this will just be priceless to them!!!!!

    You are amazing! And while I don’t get to comment often, I love reading the things you send out! Keep them coming!
    Rosie

  2. 2 Dan Tucker June 9, 2009 at 10:26 am

    Nice work Bernie——-See ya at TOMRV.

    Dan T.

  3. 3 Jenny Lorenz June 9, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Thanks for the pictures, Bernie. I didn’t get to be here for the race this year as I was racing somewhere else on Sunday. So getting to see the pictures was a treat. Very nice work!!

  4. 4 B.J. Smith June 9, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Thanks much for the feedback, folks. Watching people wear themselves out on a bicycle is almost as much fun as riding. OK, well not almost, but fun.

  5. 5 Greyt Times June 11, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    Great shots. You captured the course and the “feel” of the race well.


Comments are currently closed.



peopleforbikes

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

